Krapak

Left Kuta this morning for Gili Asahan, on the Sekotong penninsula. Intense rain all last night and all day today, most of the roads and rice paddies and communities are extremely flooded. Some roads are closed from mudslides meaning some long detours. My driver, Adi, says 2012 is Krapak, which apparently means everything just short of the apocalypse – huge tsunamis, flooding, planes crashing, hollywood actors cheating and getting divorced (seriously). Apparently smart people say so, although I couldn’t figure out which smart people exactly. We arrived at the boat just as the rains slowed for the quick 10 minute journey out to the island. 4 beautiful little bungaloes, one other guest, the beach 10 meters from my front porch. The sun is just starting to peak out. I think we’ll be alright.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Krapak

  1. Phil Winram says:

    I guess I should bring my walkie talkies along for emergencies!

  2. John & Mary Louise says:

    Hope the waters recede & the sun shines on your beautiful beach!!

Leave a comment